Madison Children’s Museum Sale 2016

imageI’m a troublemaker.  Here it is just on the cusp of October and I wandered over to the Madison Children’s Museum website to check the dates of the 2016 sale.  It will be held Saturday July, 16 and Sunday, July 17, 2016 (Sunday may not be a great day to do… stock can be extremely limited).

I am telling you for purely altruistic reasons, of course.  Maybe some of my regional friends might want to take a Great Lakes getaway this summer?  Think about it!

You need to request tickets by mail, usually at the beginning of May.  No need to think about that now.

If you are new to the blog and want a recap of our trip to the sale in 2015, read here.

10 thoughts on “Madison Children’s Museum Sale 2016

      1. Flo

        Hmmm…if Farrah Lily could come down from NY and Nonna and Xyra from over by Philadelphia, we could have a full car…not sure if we have any Ohio or Indiana folks we could grab on the way LOL! 🙂

        Like

      2. Jen Post author

        Exactly. I don’t know Farrah Lily. Fill me in! We can’t forget Heather at Dollightful Dolls my neighbor in the Land of Lincoln. Talk about a bunch of people who would be a bad influence on each other!
        This reminds me of the Mary Englebreit magazine which would have stories about ladies driving across the country to hit various antique and flea markets and eat yummy treats hither and yon!

        Liked by 2 people

      3. Flo

        Not sure where it’s going to put this reply, but I was out of “reply” buttons LOL Farrah Lily is from Upstate NY and runs a blog called “Cozy Comforts and Dolls”–she collects a wide variety and has just recently gotten in to AG. Her blog is at http://www.cozycomfortsanddolls.blogspot.com/ She’s recently started commenting at my blog, great gal!

        Like

  1. jackylina

    Oooh, Thanks for letting me know. I’ve never gone before and I really doubt I’ll go this year but I’ll keep it in mind just in case I feel an itch to head out to Madison.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Sunny

    Already, Jen? Really?
    Hehe…. just kidding. It’s never too early to start planning for anything!!
    I wish I could go to the sale, but I can’t. It’s a little too far for me. But I hope you and Brianna have a fabulous time!
    Also I’m surprised that the sale is a little later this year than it’s been the past few years. Wonder how they decide on the dates…
    *Sunny

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

