St. Nicholas Day

By Josefina Montoya

I let out a long yawn as I opened my eyes. I turned over on my side and looked at my calendar. It was December 6th, which meant today was St.Nicholas Day! I hopped out of my bed and ran across the room to wake my sister Addy. We silently tip toed into our living room. We didn’t want to wake anybody by turning the lights on so Addy lit a candle. I turned on the lights on our Christmas Tree. Honey, our golden retriever dog came barreling into to the living room.  He  had something in his stocking too!

Addy grabbed our stockings down from the shelf.

Addy St Nicks

We opened our stockings slowly. Addy’s stocking had the Grace book, a piece of chocolate, a candy cane, and a little plush bear.

noexif_IMG_6493_private

My stocking had the Apples to Apples game, a piece of chocolate, a candy cane, and a Molly Mini Doll.

Josefina St Nicks

Honey’s stocking had his favorite kibble and a new treat bowl. Honey American Girl dog

It was a great St. Nick’s morning.  Addy stayed up and read her Grace book, and I went back to bed!

noexif_IMG_6497_private

Written with help from Brianna.  Addy’s bear is the current Happy Meal Build-a-Bear promotional at McDonalds.

14 thoughts on “St. Nicholas Day

  1. jackylina

    Yes! I use those scenes all the time because who wants to see clutter photo bombing my pics? Thanks for linking me. I loved this story! Addy’s been looking so sweet in her nightgown and her chocolate piece is just her size! I totally relate to Josefina – open your gifts and go back to bed! Sounds like the beginning of a great day.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Jen Post author

      Someday I’ll get that heart warmer! Addy’s nightgown is in frequent use here. It’s so soft and the details are there but subtle.
      I just started reading Isabelle’s books… So much better than the movie.

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply
    1. Jen Post author

      Thank you for your comment Shirley! The AG 20% off sale brought us the holiday scene, and whetted my appetite for some of the historical scenes.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Flo

    Aren’t the Build A Bear Happy Meal toys the cutest? I picked up two of them over the weekend, adorable! Cute story too, love the background. I wish they would do more like that, the ones that came with the packages were awful, they looked like cartoons. That one is so realistic.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Jen Post author

      Yes, I thought the toys were pretty cute for McD. I’m really happy with the fold out screen purchase. Storable … Realistic. I’ll take a few to redecorate my house!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

