Tutu Makes Trouble

(Words taken from ‘Isabelle’ by Laurence Yep)

“Tutu had been such a cute little white cotton ball in the shelter, but she turned out to be a real furry handful.

IMG_6499

Normally a kitten might wake you with loud meowing.  But Tutu preferred to hop on top of you and stroll up and down your spine.

IMG_6501

IMG_6500When Jade or I would finally sit up, Tutu would jump off and twitch her whiskers in surprise, as if to say, Oh, was that your back?  I thought you were the hallway rug.”

IMG_6503–Brianna recommended “Isabelle” to me and I hope to bring you a few more photo stories from the book.  I always enjoy reading the background behind some of the items in the doll’s collection.  Now I know that Tutu has a naughty personality just like our former cat, who used to steal my husband’s chair when he got up, and then curl up and pretend to be asleep so no one would move him!

 

10 thoughts on “Tutu Makes Trouble

    1. Jen Post author

      This story was written by the real author of Isabelle, but since we have Tutu, I just knew we had to create the photos for this part of the book!

      Like

      Reply
    1. Jen Post author

      Thanks Leslie. I am sure you have been busy crafting during this holiday time. When I started back to work I abandoned blogging, but I really do feel happier when I make time for creativity!

      Like

      Reply
  1. jackylina

    I loved your photos. They are so crystal clear and capture every moment. My cat Dori loves to play in the bathtub. She will grab her favorite wire toy, drag it into the bathtub and meow VERY loudly until someone drops what they’re doing and play with her! And of course she always does it when I’m in the middle of something important!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Jen Post author

      Thank you! When I read a few of the passages in Isabelle’s book they just screamed for some accompanying photos!
      I didn’t know you had a cat… Our was famous for his “monkey shines”!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

