Rummage Treasures – Pleasant Co Posters

I am still catching up with Rummage Treasures from this summer.  Today I want to show you some terrific Pleasant Company posters.  These are from 1998 and there is one for each of the historical characters out at the time.

noexif_IMG_6527_privateSamantha has a great scene perfect for the holiday season.

Pleasant Co Addy Postersnoexif_IMG_6526_privateI’m giving you two pictures of Addy in Philadelphia.  I love the colors in this poster!

noexif_IMG_6524_privateHere is Josefina – this poster is framed and hanging in Brianna’s room.  I think Josie looks quite sweet and a lot younger than her current image on the book covers.

Image courtesy of Amazon.

And can’t forget Molly!

Pleasant Co Molly Poster

We also have a Kirsten poster but the color palette is very pale and subtle and doesn’t photograph well.

These posters came from the same sale where we found the American Girl trading cards.  The family was happy to have someone interested in them and we took everything home for about $ 5.00.  Finding American Girl treasures is always a thrill!

4 thoughts on “Rummage Treasures – Pleasant Co Posters

  1. jackylina

    I love Molly’s! Anytime I see a Molly illustration I can’t help smiling. Josefina does look much younger. I always thought the illustrated Josefina looks nothing like the doll. The Beforever version is now more similar. I really like both of them.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Jen Post author

      I agree. I especially thought Maryellen’s book needed illustrations. There were a lot of things I needed to look up, and kids may not have access or bother taking the time. I made a Pinterest board for Maryellen!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

