Oshkosh Outlet Adventuring

Today we made a trip to visit family in Oshkosh, WI, and stopped in at the Outlet.  Now, you know we had no business even stepping in there after that 20% off Black Friday sale, but in the interest of reporting all the news that’s fit to print, stop in we did. (Did you like how I made you responsible for our shopping instead of me?)

The most interesting find was the two 2008 posters below at .50 each.

IMG_6534IMG_6535Those came home with us.  Looks like I need to go to Michaels soon for frames!

They had Caroline’s skiff, $75; City Carriage $250.  I believe they also had Caroline’s bed but I don’t have a price on that.

Dolls with bangs and dark hair $80…. MYAGs 7, 5, 45, 48, 16, 14, 2.  I am perplexed why Grace, Maryellen, and possibly Melody have bangs when it seems bangs aren’t hot sellers.  Our Julie came along for the ride today, and while we were shopping at the outlet a woman came up to Brianna with a “frantic Grandma” look in her eye asking where (in the store) she got the blond doll.  Later, the woman was talking to the clerk about AG shipping before Christmas.  Can you imagine what they would charge to overnight a doll?!?!  Desperate times!

Brianna had a gift certificate and bought the Healthy Smile set $11 and the Salon Stylist Set $20.

I chose the 2014 PWP Tee, shorts and bracelet (no shorts included) for $8.00 http://americangirl.wikia.com/wiki/Tee,_Shorts,_Hat_and_Bracelet_Set

There was plenty of floor space for more merchandise.  It will be interesting to see what AG does with this lone store in light of their recent initiatives to sell via catalog at a discount.

I saw this cute ceramic Christmas village house at my Grandma’s senior living center.

IMG_6539

 

15 thoughts on “Oshkosh Outlet Adventuring

  1. jackylina

    Those posters are so cool! I love the look to the past, learn for the future motto taken from the American Girls anthem. That PWP shirt is so pretty! I love the colors. AG should put more butterflies on their outfits.
    What a cute little village!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Jen Post author

      I have an extra of the Look to the Past and would be most delighted to send it to you after the holidays as a gift. If you are interested, email me at dollsbetween at gmail dot com

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Jen Post author

        Super! I had to get two of the historical posters at .50 ea. They are 16×24 and the Felicity poster had a mini poster in it too. I’m flattening that one now.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Flo

    Now I understand why I keep seeing that set turn up on Ebay! Cute, I wouldn’t have passed it up either. Is the Healthy Smiles set nice? I’ve considered it several times, but haven’t bought it.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Jen Post author

      Well, we haven’t looked at the set in detail (healthy smiles) because it is wrapped for someone under the tree arriving on Christmas. We will keep you posted! The head gear does not appeal to me whatsoever. I spent too much time wearing my own to want to relive that!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. Sunny

    Wow, sounds like you made out very well! 🙂 Those posters look neat, I never saw them before. That is interesting about the dolls w/ bangs thing. Also…that Christmas house is adorable! 😀
    *Sunny

    Like

    Reply
  4. kaitlynrh1

    I was soooooo excited today because my friend came over and her sisters have the Felicity and Elizabeth dolls. So she brought them to our house, and I wanted to see Felicity for soooo long, and the fist thing I did when she came was see to see Felicity! Felicity is one of my favorite doll that American girl made! I want to get her sooooo badly but I’m saving up for my third AG doll, number 58!
    kaitlynrh1

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

