Rocket Rally: Maryellen App Review

IMG_0236Hello there everyone! It’s Brianna, and today my post is about the new Maryellen App called Rocket Rally. Enjoy!

Pro’s

  1. This game is very addicting and fun to play.
  2. It relates well to her time period, since in the 1950’s scientists had started to launch rockets into space from Cape Canaveral, Florida.
  3. Also, it relates well to her book because Maryellen and her friends enter a Rocket Design Contest.
  4. Who doesn’t want to design their own rocket? Well, in this app you’re able to and then launch it into space as far you can until you run out of fuel.

IMG_0237Con’s

  1. This may just be me but it is kind of hard to control the rocket once you launch it as you can see in one of my pictures, it is going side ways.
  2. It costs 99 cents and personally I don’t think that is a fair price because the game itself is kind of missing the “epic” piece of it. You know — that piece of the game that is so rewarding and fun. For example, I think that they should set goals to reach a certain height, then once you do, you get to play a mini game or you get another color combo for your rocket.

IMG_0239

The app is for iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

 

6 thoughts on “Rocket Rally: Maryellen App Review

  1. jackylina

    It’s funny for me to read a post about rockets (especially AG rockets) since I literally just got back from watching the Martian with my friends! I guess it’s been an outer spacey kind of day for me.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

