New American Girl Books in September

American Girl Visual GuideToday when I was checking my pre-order for the “American Girl: Ultimate Visual Guide” book, I noticed another new book to be released in early September: “Ultimate Sticker Collection: American Girl” by DK Publishing.

American Girl Sticker BookI think both look like fun!  The Visual Guide looks like it will include information on retired historicals and the Pleasant Company era. I am checking prices every now and again and I will let you know if I see them drop.  If you pre-order on Amazon you are guaranteed the lowest price.  Right now the Visual Guide is about 19.00 and the sticker book is 12.99.  Since DK books are available everywhere, you may be able to save money my pairing them with an in-store Barnes and Noble coupon!

DK will also be releasing “American Girl: The Story of America” in February 2017.  I am speculating this will replace the history section at the back of the historical books that has been sorely missing since Beforever.

 

 

8 thoughts on “New American Girl Books in September

  1. jackylina

    I’ve always wanted a visual guide to AG so I wouldn’t have to keep saving catalogs. I’ll have to peruse this book before I buy it, because I won’t want it if it’s missing a bunch of things. AG Playthings is probably the best online visual guide out there right now.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

