Madison Sale Tickets Mailed

Kit is ready for summer!

Tickets to the 2017 Madison Children’s Museum Benefit doll sale are in the mail!  We received 9:30.  Not the worst time, but not terrific either.  I have a sneaking suspicion the perma panty dolls are headed to this sale.

Did you request tickets?  What time did you get?

In other news, no word to date on the Wilmot sale.  When I saw the American Girl sale on historical dolls for 98.00, I felt that the company is pursuing options for reducing inventory through their website (and they may make money on shipping this way, too).  If the Madison sale sells a historical for 80-85.00… you are getting pretty close to the price of buying a new, presumably perfect doll, right from AG.

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “Madison Sale Tickets Mailed

  1. Emily

    I got mine too! Mine are 8:15. I think your time will be just fine. Last year it seemed like they didn’t start selling out of certain dolls until around 10:00. The last two years Beforever dolls were $75. Did you see somewhere that they are going to be more this year?

    Like

    Reply
    1. Jen Post author

      That’s awesome Emily! I guess I forgot they had been 75.00.. maybe I’m confusing it with when I got pre BF Julie at the outlet. Are you in search of something in particular? I want JLY/TM 41 (looks like Ruthie).

      Like

      Reply
      1. Emily

        Oh, TM 41 is beautiful, I hope you get her! I am after #58! I’ve been wanting her for a long time now. I am also considering picking a doll out for my mother-in-law, but I am still on the fence about that. My idea is to choose one that looks like her when she was a little girl and then make her a traditional Dutch folk outfit. Her dad was a Dutch immigrant and her family is still pretty strongly tied to the culture. I am just worried she will think I am trying to force my hobby on her…she shows a polite interest in my dolls, but has never expressed wanting one for herself. Anyway, sorry for the novel, just thinking out loud! I hope to see you there!

        Like

      2. Jen Post author

        I was thinking of getting a doll for our church’s holiday auction. I could never donate one of my own! We shall have to coordinate info when the sale gets closer.
        I like your idea about creating a doll honoring your MILs Dutch heritage. Some people just need permission to play!

        Like

  2. Kelly

    I called the Wilmot outlet store and they said they have filled the warehouse and unfortunately there will not be a American Girl sale in Wilmot this year. They have no where to hold it. I am unable to make it to the Madison sale so I was really hoping they were going to have it. Maybe next year. Happy shopping to you all in Madison😁

    Like

    Reply
    1. Jen Post author

      Thanks for calling, Kelly. That is sad news for a lot of folks! Especially since the Madison sale hasn’t had a lot of clothing and accessories. I’m still mourning the loss of the Outlet store in Oshkosh. Maybe things will change at Wilmot in the months ahead.

      Like

      Reply
  3. Adrienne

    When you here more info about the Wilmot sale will you please post it? I have tried unsuccessfully to get this info from the store.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Carol

    Some of the perma panty dolls will be in the sale, but most of what I have seen are the old style, with removable panties.
    Historical are $80 Doll of the year is $120. There are quite a few accessories for the sale and lots of books.

    I am volunteering at the sale again this year.
    Should be a good one.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Jen Post author

      Thank you for volunteering πŸ’—β€ if you see #41 that look like Ruthie tell her I’m coming for her! Can you say how far back into the GOTY they have?
      I hope it’s a great sale with great weather for the 30th Anniv!

      Like

      Reply
  5. Roxie

    Hello, Jen!
    I have been reading posts on this blog for some time now, just never commented before…Also, I have tried to contact you via email address on your home page but did not receive a response…Anyway, always enjoy your posts an d think you have great writing skills.A And for thought might be great to do meet up during Benefit sale πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

