Create Your Own in Late July

The latest AG catalog app has initial images of the Create Your Own dolls.

IMG_0981IMG_0983IMG_0984

I note that some of the accessories available include a doll Fitbit, Starbucks’-style coffee cup, and a Nalgene-style water bottle.

IMG_0985You can also visit the AG website to view initial images http://www.americangirl.com/shop/ag/create-your-own

I thought it was funny that the label “One of a Kind Doll” is qualified with a statement that there are actually 1.3 million possibilities.  See, there is a use for probability and statistics!

 

10 thoughts on “Create Your Own in Late July

    1. Jen Post author

      I look forward to hearing your thoughts as they launch this new product! Brianna’s statement was “I think they came up with a good one here…”
      I hope you don’t have to buy a doll to get the Fitbit!

      Like

      Reply
  1. Flo

    I’m going to be very interested in all of the hair options–and if we see a return of the Marie-Grace face mold! I’m sure the folks who have made a living off creating custom dolls aren’t pleased about this though.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Jen Post author

      I hadn’t thought about the custom market… you’re right. I still can’t feature where the dolls will be put together… Asia? Doll hospital? I suppose, given your experience with the doll backpack, that it is feasible to ship from China.

      Like

      Reply
      1. Jen Post author

        I saw an AG promotional video about the custom dolls (find it on the dolltraume blog) and in it they indicate the dolls will be assembled in the US).

        Like

    2. Xyra & Melody

      Oh, the customer market, taht could be an interesting issue. Although, I’m betting AG won’t have the two tone, multi color, rainbow, or pastel wigs. Also betting AG won’t feature specialized eyes, so fairies and mermaids and the like are still custom. The market may adjust.

      Like

      Reply
      1. Jen Post author

        I got my catalog today… but didn’t get a 20% off coupon as some did. I can’t wait to see what people come up with. I like the shorter wigs in the photos.

        Like

      2. Xyra

        I received my catalog too. No coupon. 😦 I’m really interested in seeing all the possibilities. The short wig is really cute. If it is available in brunette, I may be able to convince my mom to help design one for our crew.

        Like

  2. Pingback: Nanea Preorder | The Dolls Between Us

Leave a Reply

